Religion

Upcoming Religion Lectures

Syndicate content
Tuesday, 13 May 2014 - 1:00pm

There is a distinct school of thought in our day which seeks to justify what has come to be called liberal interventionism in the affairs...

Tuesday, 24 June 2014 - 6:00pm

Walk into any church or cathedral today and you might hear women singing, preaching, praying publicly. In a society where the relevance o...

Thursday, 26 June 2014 - 6:00pm
This address will explore the development of the law's approach at the intersection between, on the one hand, the manifestation of...

Past Religion Lectures

Syndicate content
Tuesday 8 April 2014

The last twenty years or so has seen the development of what has come to be called identity politics. This has led to the claim that a...

Thursday 6 March 2014

It is argued that Copernicus’ theory of the sun-centred universe is a key underlying theme in Michelangelo’s fresco of the...

Tuesday 4 March 2014

Fashionable dress in the nineteenth century had a moral dimension. Introducing the theme of the morality and modernity of fashion, this...

Tuesday 25 February 2014

There have been quite a few high profile legal cases relating to the extent of the recognition of the role of religion in a person...

Tuesday 28 January 2014

There have been quite a few high profile legal cases relating to the extent of the recognition of the role of religion in a person...

Wednesday 22 January 2014

The rise of the New Atheism has stimulated a new interest in Christian apologetics, both in the academy and the churches. The appeal to...

Tuesday 3 December 2013

Beginning with Walter Hussey at St Matthew's, Northampton, in the 1940's, churches have been much bolder than many earlier...

Tuesday 26 November 2013

A liberal state will put ideas about rights and individual autonomy at the centre of the relationship between the individual and the...

Tuesday 8 October 2013

It is frequently argued that liberalism as a set of political ideas arose out of the 16th and 17th century wars of religion that...

Monday 1 July 2013

Illuminating one of the City of London Festival’s main themes, the Bishop of London will explore trees as spiritual,...

Updates by e-mail

Sign up to receive a monthly e-mail newsletter of our future lectures and events.

Share this page

SexyBookmarks