Past lectures

Tuesday 25 August 2015

The 'curious and ingenious' men who met at Gresham College and founded the Royal Society were fascinated by the Sun and Planets; the '...

Friday 21 August 2015

Now in her second year as the Frank Jackson Professor of Environment at Gresham College, Professor Carolyn Roberts turns to the water of...

Friday 14 August 2015

The new Chair of IT is sponsored by the Worshipful Company of Information Technologists. Martyn Thomas, a consultant systems engineer...

Friday 31 July 2015

We're thrilled to welcome Professor Alister McGrath to Gresham College as the 32nd Professor of Divinity. Professor McGrath will begin...

Monday 27 July 2015

Our new Professor of Astronomy introduces his new lecture series,...

Monday 13 July 2015

Modern civilization depends on both energy and water. The world is facing crises in the availability of both. Water is needed to produce...

Wednesday 8 July 2015

The benefits of singing in a choir are many and various. In particular, there are positive physical outcomes and mental health benefits...

Tuesday 7 July 2015

London was, during the Second World War, the largest and most obvious target, and the most badly-bombed city in the country. Ideas about...

Tuesday 30 June 2015

In this lecture, Anthony Geraghty will reveal how Sir Christopher Wren went about rebuilding over fifty churches in the decades after...

Thursday 25 June 2015

The address by Sir Stephen will explore the reasons why the rules of civil procedure are so long and complex, and whether it is...

Monday 22 June 2015

Energy security and meeting the needs of both industry and consumers have become key topics for government. Major decisions will have to...