Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Poetry and Exile: T. S. Eliot, 'Four Quartets'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 13 October 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The History of Street Performance: ‘Music by handle’ and the Silencing of Street Musicians in the Metropolis

Dr Paul Simpson
Thursday, 9 July 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sir Christopher Wren and the Rebuilding of the City Churches after the Great Fire of London

Dr Anthony Geraghty
Tuesday, 30 June 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Charles Dickens and Science

Lord Julian Hunt
Tuesday, 16 June 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Last Stuarts and the Death of the Royal Powerhouse

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 3 June 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Poetry & Immortality: John Keats' 'Ode to a Nightingale'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 12 May 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Restoration and Reaction: Palaces of the Restoration

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 22 April 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Poetry & Remembrance: Thomas Gray's Elegy Written in a Country Churchyard

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 14 April 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Pieta in Art

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Tuesday, 31 March 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Cultural Misfits: Gender in Early Twentieth-century Literature

Professor Georgia Johnston
Monday, 16 March 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Revolutionary State? Royal Palaces in Cromwell's England

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 11 March 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Novel & Psychology: Edith Wharton's 'The Age of Innocence'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 24 February 2015 - 6:00PM