Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

How do Novels Beguile?

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 13 May 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Playing Catch-up: Palaces from the Hundred Years' War to the Wars of the Roses

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 23 April 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Reading as a Reader and Reading as a Critic

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 8 April 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fashion and Visual Culture in the 19th Century: The Girl of the Period

Professor Lynda Nead
Tuesday, 1 April 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

War Halls: Royal Houses from the Saxons to the Hundred Years' War

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 12 March 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Michelangelo, Copernicus and the Sistine Chapel

Dr Valerie Shrimplin
Thursday, 6 March 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fashion and Visual Culture in the 19th Century: Women in Red

Professor Lynda Nead
Tuesday, 4 March 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Modern Reading in Historical Context: From Gutenberg to Naked Women

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 25 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Snails in Art and the Art of Snails

Professor Steve Jones
Wednesday, 19 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Oedipus Effect

Professor Glenn D Wilson
Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Ancient Reading in an Historical Context

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 28 January 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Modern Art in Churches

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Tuesday, 3 December 2013 - 1:00PM