Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Haunted by Christ: Modern Writers and the Struggle for Faith

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 25 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Wordsworth, Coleridge and the Poetic Revolution

Professor Sir Jonathan Bate CBE FBA
Tuesday, 16 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Conversion of T.S. Eliot

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Wednesday, 13 June 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Speechwriting: Creating Authenticity

Simon Lancaster
Wednesday, 9 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare's Fame

Professor Sir Jonathan Bate CBE FBA
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

In Search of the Medieval Outlaw: The Tales of Robin Hood

Professor Stephen Church
Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare's Ghosts and Spirits

Professor Sir Jonathan Bate CBE FBA
Tuesday, 27 March 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Slave Stories: Aesop and Walter Crane

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 8 March 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare's Politics

Professor Sir Jonathan Bate CBE FBA
Tuesday, 27 February 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare's Lovers

Professor Sir Jonathan Bate CBE FBA
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Age of Tyrants: Sappho via Gounod's Opera

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 18 January 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Happily Ever After: The Romance Story

Catherine M. Roach
Thursday, 4 January 2018 - 6:00PM