Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

The Pieta in Art

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Tuesday, 31 March 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The Beginning and the End: Images of the Universe

Dr Valerie Shrimplin
Tuesday, 10 February 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The History of the Bowler Hat

Timothy Long
Wednesday, 2 July 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Secret Mathematicians

Professor Marcus du Sautoy OBE
Wednesday, 21 May 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Iconography of Blindness: How artists have portrayed the blind

Professor William Ayliffe FRCS PhD
Wednesday, 14 May 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fashion and Visual Culture in the 19th Century: The Girl of the Period

Professor Lynda Nead
Tuesday, 1 April 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Michelangelo, Copernicus and the Sistine Chapel

Dr Valerie Shrimplin
Thursday, 6 March 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fashion and Visual Culture in the 19th Century: Women in Red

Professor Lynda Nead
Tuesday, 4 March 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Snails in Art and the Art of Snails

Professor Steve Jones
Wednesday, 19 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fashion and Visual Culture in the 19th Century: The Crinoline Cage

Professor Lynda Nead
Tuesday, 4 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Modern Art in Churches

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Tuesday, 3 December 2013 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

'Le habit noir' - Men in Black

Professor Lynda Nead
Wednesday, 6 November 2013 - 6:00PM