Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Ending of World War I: The Road to 11 November

Professor David Stevenson
Wednesday, 7 November 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Strategy and Democracy

Professor Sir Hew Strachan FBA FRSE
Monday, 29 October 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Terrorism in Historical Perspective

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Tuesday, 19 June 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Nelson Mandela in the 21st Century

Professor Elleke Boehmer
Wednesday, 6 June 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Russia After Communism

Bridget Kendall MBE
Wednesday, 30 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Karl Marx - 200 Years On

Professor Gareth Stedman Jones
Wednesday, 2 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The USSR in the Cold War Years

Professor Polly Jones
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Architecture and the Edwardian Era

Dr Timothy Brittain-Catlin
Tuesday, 13 March 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

China: Art, War and Salvation, 1933-1949

Professor Craig Clunas
Monday, 19 February 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Votes for Women: A Centenary Celebration

Elizabeth Crawford
Monday, 5 February 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Fate of the October Revolution under Stalin

Professor Bob Service
Wednesday, 31 January 2018 - 6:00PM