Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Ending of World War I: The Road to 11 November

Professor David Stevenson
Wednesday, 7 November 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Nelson Mandela in the 21st Century

Professor Elleke Boehmer
Wednesday, 6 June 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Riddle of Ancient Sparta: Unwrapping an Enigma

Professor Paul Cartledge
Tuesday, 29 May 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

From Two-Party to Multi-Party Politics

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 15 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

China: Art, Power and Revolutions, 1950-1976

Professor Craig Clunas
Monday, 14 May 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Karl Marx - 200 Years On

Professor Gareth Stedman Jones
Wednesday, 2 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Minor Political Parties

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

King Henry III and the Communication of Power

Dr Benjamin Wild
Thursday, 12 April 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The USSR in the Cold War Years

Professor Polly Jones
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Nationalist Parties

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Fate of the October Revolution under Stalin

Professor Bob Service
Wednesday, 31 January 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Labour Party

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 - 6:00PM