Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Bach's 'Orgelbüchlein' (Little Organ Book)

Richard Townend
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Walking to Fame: Bach's Visit to Buxtehude

Richard Townend
Thursday, 28 May 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Beyond 'Surprise or Satisfy' a New Theory of Performance

Professor David Owen Norris
Thursday, 14 May 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Guitar and 'the Fair Sex'

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 23 April 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Harmony in the Lowest Home: The Guitar and the Labouring Poor

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 19 February 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Guitar and the Romantic Vision of the Medieval World

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 8 January 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Guitar, the Steamship and the Picnic: England on the Move

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 11 December 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Being a Guitarist in the Time of Byron and Shelley

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 20 November 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The 'Romantic' Guitar

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 9 October 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: In Abstract - Schubert

Musicians from the Royal Academy of Music
Thursday, 24 April 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: For Self-promotion - Mozart

Professor Christopher Hogwood CBE
Thursday, 20 February 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music in Context: In Advertising - Ravel and Saint-Saëns

Dr Stephen Rose
Wednesday, 15 January 2014 - 1:00PM