Device is incompatible to play the video
Thursday, 17 November 2005, 12:00AM
Barnard's Inn Hall

Architectural Capricci

William Palin

William Palin, Assistant Curator, Sir John Soane's Museum

An exploration of the long and fascinating tradition of depictions of fantasy views of buildings.

Next lecture in the series was The face of Charles Dickens - portraits of the great author

Transcript

17 November 2005

Architectural Capricci
William Palin

View PDF
Print
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED

The Cato Street Conspiracy, 1820: A Study in Terrorism

Vic Gatrell
Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Thomas Becket and London

Professor Caroline Barron
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Engineering: Archimedes of Syracuse

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 5 March 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Corpse Roads: Digital Landscape Archaeology

Dr Stuart Dunn
Thursday, 12 March 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Charles II: The Court in Exile

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 18 March 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Stomach

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 19 March 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Penis and the Clitoris

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 13 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Making New Plants: A History

Jim Endersby
Monday, 10 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Homes Fit for Heroes: 100 Years of Council Housing

Professor Steve Schifferes
Monday, 3 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Prohibition: A Battle in America’s Last Culture War

Professor Gary Gerstle
Tuesday, 28 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

George IV: Radical or Reactionary?

Stella Tillyard
Monday, 20 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Breast

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 16 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Why Do You Use The Word Victim Rather Than Survivor?

Professor Joanna Bourke
Wednesday, 22 November 2017 - 6:58PM
WATCHED

Western and Chinese Art

Professor Craig Clunas
Monday, 20 November 2017 - 1:58PM
WATCHED

An architect points out a possible contradiction...

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

William Morris and the Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 6:57PM
WATCHED

Most Buildings We Revere Are Designed By Craftsman And Not Architects

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 6:55PM
WATCHED

Why Is Sir Walter Scott Not In Popular Culture Today?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:59PM