Device is incompatible to play the video
Monday, 18 January 2016, 4:45PM - 5:30PM
Barnard's Inn Hall

Increasing Threats for Policing in a Digital World

Adrian Leppard


Download the lecture video here

Adrian Leppard dissects and discusses the role that the traditional Police force can play in combating cyber crime. He looks beyond this to examine where the law is leaving people unprotected.

adrian-leppard

Adrian is a senior British police officer and the current Commissioner of the City of London Police.

Read More
Read Less
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED

Zombie Ants and Fearless Mice: Parasites and the Brain

Dr Tristram Wyatt
Tuesday, 26 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Myth of the Lone Heroic Surgeon

Professor Roger Kneebone
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Food Security: A Poisoned Chalice of Plant Adaptation

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 5 March 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How Astronomy Changed our View of the Cosmos: from Gresham to the 21st Century

Professor Joseph Silk FRS
Wednesday, 6 March 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Stewardship Role of Investors

Professor Alex Edmans
Wednesday, 6 March 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How Will We Learn Maths in the Future?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 12 March 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Justice Online: Are We There Yet?

Joshua Rozenberg QC (hon)
Thursday, 21 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Volcanoes and Society

Professor Sir Stephen Sparks CBE
Wednesday, 20 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Castles in the Air: Making and Inhabiting a Different Reality

Professor Paul Fletcher
Tuesday, 19 February 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Infections of the Lung and Heart

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 13 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Computer Vision: Machines that See

Professor Richard Harvey
Tuesday, 12 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Bubbles, Manias and Market Failures: The Unintended Consequences of Regulatory Responses

Professor D'Maris Coffman
Thursday, 7 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

What is it about Cocaine that makes it addictive?

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:55PM
WATCHED

The Role of Collaboration in Nature and its Link to Success

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

The Offspring of Semi-Female Mimics in Ruffs

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:58PM
WATCHED

What Is The Advantage To The Flowers That Are 'Orchid-Mimics'?

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:56PM
WATCHED

An Interesting Fact About Female Swordtail Fish

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:55PM
WATCHED

Problems Causing Lack of Productivity and Comparing to Other Countires

Professor Jagjit Chadha
Thursday, 24 November 2016 - 1:59PM