Tuesday, 20 November 2012, 6:00PM
Museum of London

The Survey of London

Professor Andrew Saint

The Survey of London is the closest thing we have to an 'official' history of London, providing a fascinating insight into some of the City's most famous and characteristic districts and buildings.

professor-andrew-saint

English Heritage

Read More
Read Less

Transcript

20 November 2012

The Survey of London
Professor Andrew Saint

View PDF
Print
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Poetry of Emily Dickinson, Metaphor and its Philosophical Mysteries

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Queen Elizabeth II

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 16 May 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

From Mr Pickwick to Tiny Tim - Charles Dickens and Medicine

Dr Nicholas Cambridge
Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Fifty Years of Conservation Areas

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 7 June 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Migration: A Historical Perspective

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 15 June 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Britain and the EU: In or Out - One Year On

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Wednesday, 21 June 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

King George VI

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Poetry of Robert Frost, The Power and Intrigue of Simile

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 11 April 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Rise and Fall of Sourdough: 6000 Years of Bread

Professor Eric Pallant
Thursday, 23 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

King Edward VIII

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Value of Heritage and the Heritage of Value

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 8 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The February Revolution in Russia

Professor Dominic Lieven
Tuesday, 7 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Why Is Sir Walter Scott Not In Popular Culture Today?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:59PM
WATCHED

The English Image of Scotland Prior to Sir Walter Scott's Writing

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:58PM
WATCHED

Sir Walter Scott's Involvement In King George IV Visiting Scotland

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:56PM
WATCHED

Was Your View Of Scotland Different Depending On Where You Were From?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:55PM
WATCHED

What Do You Think More's Intention Was In Writing 'Utopia'?

Dr Richard Serjeantson
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

Was There A Reaction From The Crown And Aristocracy In Response to 'Utopia'?

Dr Richard Serjeantson
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 - 6:57PM