Device is incompatible to play the video
Monday, 6 February 2017
Museum of London

Humphry Davy and his Experiments with Nitrous Oxide

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

A question from the lecture 'The History of Local Anaesthesia' by Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

2017-02-06WilliamHarropGriffiths_speaker_370x370.jpg

Dr Harrop-Griffiths is a Consultant Anaesthetist at St Mary's Hospital and an Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer at Imperial College, London.

Read More
Read Less
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED

War Games at the Field of the Cloth of Gold

Professor Glenn Richardson
Thursday, 7 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

What Medicine Can Learn from Restaurants about Care

Professor Roger Kneebone
Wednesday, 13 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Foot

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 14 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Lymphoma, Leukaemia and Myeloma

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 20 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Hippocrates and Ancient Greek Medicine

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 28 May 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Stomach

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 19 March 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Thomas Becket and London

Professor Caroline Barron OBE
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Ethics of Surgical Innovation

Professor Roger Kneebone
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Penis and the Clitoris

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 13 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Lung Cancer and Mesothelioma

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 12 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Breast

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 16 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The History of Local Anaesthesia

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

What is it about Cocaine that makes it addictive?

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:55PM
WATCHED

How does the Brain relate to the Heart?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

The Difference between Cardiac Arrest and a Heart Attack

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:57PM
WATCHED

Is The Pacemaker The Answer To All Heart Problems?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:55PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Anne of Cleves: Beauty and the Art of Hans Holbein

Dr Susan Foister
Monday, 6 June 2016 - 1:05PM
WATCHED

Is Mental Health Worth Less Than Physical Health?

Professor Gwen Adshead
Wednesday, 18 May 2016 - 6:05PM