Monday, 6 February 2017
Museum of London

Humphry Davy and his Experiments with Nitrous Oxide

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

A question from the lecture 'The History of Local Anaesthesia' by Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

2017-02-06WilliamHarropGriffiths_speaker_370x370.jpg

Dr Harrop-Griffiths is a Consultant Anaesthetist at St Mary's Hospital and an Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer at Imperial College, London.

Read More
Read Less
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED

In Search of the Medieval Outlaw: The Tales of Robin Hood

Professor Stephen Church
Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Media Reporting of Medical Advances: Helpful or Misleading?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 23 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Personalised Medicine - Made For You

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 14 March 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Asthma and Chronic Airways Disease

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 21 February 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Does a Good Bedside Manner Matter?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 14 February 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

London Merchants and Their Residences

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 17 January 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Your Own Care Pathway

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 10 January 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

House, Shop and Wardrobe in London's Merchant Community

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 6 December 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The History of Local Anaesthesia

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

What is it about Cocaine that makes it addictive?

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:55PM
WATCHED

How does the Brain relate to the Heart?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

The Difference between Cardiac Arrest and a Heart Attack

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:57PM
WATCHED

Is The Pacemaker The Answer To All Heart Problems?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:55PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Anne of Cleves: Beauty and the Art of Hans Holbein

Dr Susan Foister
Monday, 6 June 2016 - 1:05PM
WATCHED

Is Mental Health Worth Less Than Physical Health?

Professor Gwen Adshead
Wednesday, 18 May 2016 - 6:05PM