Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare, Race and Performance

Professor Farah Karim-Cooper
Tuesday, 19 October 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Barbican Centre at 40 - Past, Present and Future

Sir Nicholas Kenyon CBE
Thursday, 10 June 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Dickens's Public Readings: A Tale of Two Desks

Professor Malcolm Andrews
Thursday, 22 April 2021 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Fiction and the Supernatural

Professor John Mullan
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Dickens: The Last Decade

Professor Michael Slater MBE
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Nurse Ratched: Evil Nurses

Professor Joanna Bourke FBA
Thursday, 18 March 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Could Streaming Change the ‘Classic Film’ Canon?

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 15 March 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematical Structure in Fiction

Professor Sarah Hart
Tuesday, 9 March 2021 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Crime in Fiction

Professor John Mullan
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Far From Hollywood: New Kinds of Classic Film

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 15 February 2021 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematical Journeys into Fictional Worlds

Professor Sarah Hart
Tuesday, 9 February 2021 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

What Makes a Film Classic?

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 18 January 2021 - 6:00PM