Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

The Rise and Fall of Sourdough: 6000 Years of Bread

Professor Eric Pallant
Thursday, 23 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Did Sir Walter Scott Invent Scotland?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Ten Cities that Built an Empire: Understanding British Imperialism Through the Urban Past

Tristram Hunt MP
Wednesday, 5 October 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Ten Things You Really Should Know About Ancient Greek Democracy

Professor Paul Cartledge
Tuesday, 27 September 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Conspiracy Theories: A Threat to Democracy?

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 16 June 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

London's Great Fire and its Aftermath

Dr Stephen Porter
Wednesday, 1 June 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Gardening Entrepreneurs

Professor Sir Roderick Floud FBA
Monday, 21 March 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The American Way of War in History and Politics

Professor Brian McAllister Linn
Tuesday, 12 January 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Envy of Kings: The Guildhall of London and the Power of the Medieval Corporation

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 18 November 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The King in the Car Park: The Discovery and Identification of Richard III

Professor Kevin Schurer
Tuesday, 3 November 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Free Speech and the Study of History

Timothy Garton Ash
Wednesday, 28 October 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Archaeology of Disease Documented in Skeletons

Professor Charlotte Roberts
Monday, 26 October 2015 - 1:00PM