Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Samuel Taylor Coleridge's 'The Rime of the Ancient Mariner' and Poetic Technique

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 21 February 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare's Sonnets and the Use of Personification

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 24 January 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Did Sir Walter Scott Invent Scotland?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The Founder of the Feast? Dickens and Christmas

Professor Michael Slater MBE
Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Shakespeare's Astronomy

Professor Michael Rowan-Robinson
Wednesday, 30 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Charles Dickens, 'Hard Times' and Hyperbole

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 15 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Jane Austen, 'Persuasion': Irony and the Mysterious Vagaries of Narrative

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 11 October 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Theatre and Love: Tom Stoppard, 'The Real Thing'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 10 May 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Theatre and Language: Samuel Beckett, 'Waiting for Godot'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 12 April 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Theatre and The Family: Anton Chekhov, 'The Cherry Orchard'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 23 February 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Theatre and Individualism: Henrik Ibsen, 'A Doll's House'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 26 January 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Poetry and Co-dependency: The Poetry of Sylvia Plath

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 17 November 2015 - 6:00PM