Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Nice Work If You Can Get It: Life as a Children's Heart Surgeon

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 24 May 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Xtreme Everest: Taking Medicine from Mountainside to Bedside

Professor Mike Grocott
Tuesday, 21 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

I Won't Have Blood! A Battle Between Belief and Duty?

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 15 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Affairs of the Heart: An Exploration of the Symbolism of the Heart in Art

Professor Martin Elliott
Tuesday, 14 February 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The History of Local Anaesthesia

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sudden Death in the Young: A Terrible Waste

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Curious Case of the Decapitated Frog

Professor Alexander Klein
Thursday, 1 December 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Seeing Through the Lies: Innovation and the Need for Transparency

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 23 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

A Little Light Relief

Professor David Phillips CBE
Wednesday, 2 November 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Rhythm of Life: The Beat and Dance of the Heart

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 12 October 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Size of a Walnut: Your Heart in Their Hands

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 25 May 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Dementia: At Risk of Being Forgotten?

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 27 April 2016 - 6:00PM