Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

What's in a Name? More than You Might Think

Professor Jane Caplan
Monday, 16 June 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How do Novels Beguile?

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 13 May 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Reading as a Reader and Reading as a Critic

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 8 April 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Modern Reading in Historical Context: From Gutenberg to Naked Women

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 25 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Oedipus Effect

Professor Glenn D Wilson
Tuesday, 18 February 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Ancient Reading in an Historical Context

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 28 January 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Reading for Pleasure

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 26 November 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Private Diary and Public History

Dr Joe Moran
Tuesday, 29 October 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

What is Reading?

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 1 October 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Poetry of War

Gillian Clarke
Tuesday, 25 June 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The City of London in Literature: Place, People and Pursuits

Professor Ranald Michie
Thursday, 16 May 2013 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Resetting the Human Compass: The Use and Value of the Arts

Sir Andrew Motion
Wednesday, 4 July 2012 - 6:00PM