Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Being a Guitarist in the Time of Byron and Shelley

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 20 November 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

100 Essential Things You Didn't Know About Maths and the Arts

Professor John D Barrow FRS
Thursday, 13 November 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Novel & Morality: Samuel Johnson's 'Rasselas'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 14 October 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The 'Romantic' Guitar

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 9 October 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Cultural Revolution: Palaces of the Early Stuart Kings

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 8 October 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The History of the Bowler Hat

Timothy Long
Wednesday, 2 July 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

"Speaking Scars" - The Tattoo

Professor Jane Caplan
Monday, 30 June 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Continuity and Development in Architecture

Stephen Hodder MBE
Thursday, 5 June 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Magnificence: A Tale of Two Henrys

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 4 June 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Secret Mathematicians

Professor Marcus du Sautoy OBE
Wednesday, 21 May 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Iconography of Blindness: How artists have portrayed the blind

Professor William Ayliffe FRCS PhD
Wednesday, 14 May 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How do Novels Beguile?

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 13 May 2014 - 6:00PM