Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

Thomas Becket and London

Professor Caroline Barron OBE
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Cato Street Conspiracy, 1820: A Study in Terrorism

Vic Gatrell
Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Penis and the Clitoris

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 13 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Making New Plants: A History

Jim Endersby
Monday, 10 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Homes Fit for Heroes: 100 Years of Council Housing

Professor Steve Schifferes
Monday, 3 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Prohibition: A Battle in America’s Last Culture War

Professor Gary Gerstle
Tuesday, 28 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

George IV: Radical or Reactionary?

Stella Tillyard
Monday, 20 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Breast

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 16 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Business of Santa Claus in Lapland

Dr Teea Palo
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Gardens of Empire: The Role of Kew and Colonial Botanic Gardens

Jim Endersby
Monday, 2 December 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Physics: Its Birth in Greek Ionia

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 28 November 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

George Eliot and Relationships

Professor Rosemary Ashton OBE
Monday, 25 November 2019 - 6:00PM