Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

500 Years of Mathematics: Are We Living in a New Golden Age?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Text Mining: How Do Computers Understand Language?

Professor Richard Harvey
Tuesday, 16 April 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Natural Environment of Tudor London

Professor Carolyn Roberts
Wednesday, 10 April 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Spiritual Quest Against Religion

Professor Alec Ryrie FBA
Thursday, 4 April 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Crown, Country and the Struggle for Cultural Supremacy

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 3 April 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shostakovich's Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 26 March 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Cruelty to Animals

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 21 March 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Art and Power in the English Aristocratic House

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 20 March 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How to be a Puritan Atheist

Professor Alec Ryrie FBA
Thursday, 14 March 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Gresham’s Bequest to Samuel Pepys and John Evelyn

Margaret Willes
Monday, 11 March 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Greatest Speech of all Time: Pericles' Funeral Oration

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 7 March 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Taking London to the World: Robert Paul Shows his Native City in Motion

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 25 February 2019 - 6:00PM