Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

Dickens and the Moving Age

Dr Tony Williams
Monday, 13 November 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Curse of the poke bonnet: Television's version of history

Joan Bakewell
Wednesday, 1 November 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Age of Dictatorship: Europe 1918-1989 - Hitler

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 26 October 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Age of Dictatorship: Europe 1918-1989 - Mussolini

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 28 September 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hidden City

Malcolm Crowthers
Wednesday, 12 July 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Rise and Fall of the British Empire

Professor Kathleen Burk
Wednesday, 21 June 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Leadership and Change: Prime Ministers in the Post-War World - Blair

Professor The Lord Giddens
Tuesday, 23 May 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Great Britain and the ‘Scramble for Africa’

Professor Kathleen Burk
Wednesday, 10 May 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

New social benefits from an old Docklands discovery

Dr David Leaback
Tuesday, 9 May 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Pathology of Discovery and Conquest

Professor Linda Newson
Monday, 27 March 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Great Britain and the Middle East

Professor Kathleen Burk
Wednesday, 22 March 2006 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hospital for seafarers

Professor Gordon Cook
Wednesday, 22 March 2006 - 12:00AM