Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

Medicine in London, 1600 to 1900 - Dr William Harvey and the seventeenth-century medical revolution

Professor Allan Chapman
Wednesday, 4 February 2004 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The American Revolution 1763 - 1783: Separation and Divorce

Professor Kathleen Burk
Wednesday, 14 January 2004 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Seadogs, Religion and Wars

Professor Kathleen Burk
Wednesday, 26 November 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

'The Poor are always with you': A sideways view of London

The Revd Nicholas Holtam
Monday, 24 November 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Life and Times of Wilfred Owen

Peter Bunyan
Wednesday, 12 November 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Greater London is...

Dr Michael Gaffney
Monday, 3 November 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Challenges for the 21st Century

Admiral the Lord Boyce GCB OBE
Monday, 27 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Anglo-American relations: Where we are, and how we got there

Professor Kathleen Burk
Tuesday, 21 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Identity and integrity in Stalin’s Russia: The case of Shostakovich

Lord Sutherland of Houndwood KT FBA
Tuesday, 23 September 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The half dozen most seminal Philosophy books

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 4 June 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Is space finite?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 21 May 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Did the universe have a beginning?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 14 May 2003 - 12:00AM