Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

The importance of being peripheral

Professor John D Barrow FRS
Tuesday, 25 November 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Not just about numbers

Professor John D Barrow FRS
Thursday, 9 October 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Lewis Carroll in Numberland

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 2 July 2008 - 11:00PM
WATCHED

400 years of geometry at Gresham College

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 14 May 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Cancer can give you Maths!

Professor Philip Maini
Thursday, 1 May 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Part Two - 'History of Optimization'

Simon Gardiner
Friday, 25 April 2008 - 2:00PM
WATCHED

From Hilbert's problems to the future

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 27 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Symmetry and the Monster

Professor Mark Ronan
Wednesday, 20 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

A Millennium of Mathematical Puzzles

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 6 February 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Squaring the circle and other impossibilities

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 16 January 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Planes and pacifism: Activities and attitudes of British mathematicians during WWI

Dr June Barrow-Green
Thursday, 15 November 2007 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

4000 years of numbers

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 7 November 2007 - 12:00AM