Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Can Maths Predict The Future? The Maths Behind Chaos Theory and Sudden Change

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 9 October 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Mathematical Research from Toy Models

Professor Tadashi Tokieda
Tuesday, 22 May 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Can You Do Mathematics In A Crowd?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Euler's Equation: 'The Most Beautiful Theorem in Mathematics'

Professor Robin Wilson
Thursday, 15 February 2018 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

Pi and e and the the most beautiful theorem in mathematics

Professor Robin Wilson
Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

Just Imagine! The Tale of i

Professor Raymond Flood
Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - 4:45PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Energetic Mathematics

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematical Materials

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How Much Maths Can You Eat?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 14 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The Mathematical Skyline

Professor Simon Salamon
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematics Goes To The Movies

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 10 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Leonardo, Rapunzel and the Mathematics of Hair

Professor Raymond E. Goldstein
Wednesday, 9 November 2016 - 6:00PM