Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED
Part of a series

1928 – Annus Mirabilis of the Christmas Carol

Jeremy Summerly
Thursday, 12 December 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Ballets Russes: Courting the Exotic

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 29 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Freedom Song: The Fisk Jubilee Singers' Story

Harvey Brough
Thursday, 24 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Exporting Russia: Diaghilev’s Beginnings

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Musical Openings

Jeremy Summerly
Thursday, 19 September 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Prokofiev's War and Peace

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 21 May 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Digital Listening: The Future of Music in the Age of Digital Fragmentation

Professor Tom Service
Monday, 13 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Unacclaimed Accompanist

Professor Graham Johnson OBE
Tuesday, 7 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shostakovich's Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 26 March 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Deep Listening: Quiet Music and Quieter Audiences

Professor Tom Service
Monday, 25 March 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Music Made of Listening: John Cage and 4'33"

Professor Tom Service
Monday, 11 February 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Musorgsky's Boris Godunov

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 - 1:00PM