Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Science Fiction or Science Fact?

Professor Frank Close
Thursday, 12 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Is our future fixed by causes that were in operation before we were born?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 11 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

'Creator' (or not?)

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Tuesday, 10 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The First Three Minutes

Professor Frank Close
Tuesday, 10 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Is having a good parent more important than having good genes?

Professor Keith Kendrick
Thursday, 5 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The folly of Value-at-Risk

Professor Avinash Persaud
Monday, 2 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Designing Mobile Phones

Professor Harold Thimbleby
Thursday, 28 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Is there a continuous self? Buddhism and its Indian opponents

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 27 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Attitudes to Ageing: Prevention

Paul Burstow
Monday, 25 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

A Conversation with Lord Goldsmith

The Rt Hon The Lord Goldsmith QC
Friday, 22 November 2002 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Edmond Halley (1727): On the Shoulders of Giants

Professor Robin Wilson
Thursday, 21 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Thomas Hirst (1887): Ah, why was Newton ever born?

Professor Robin Wilson
Thursday, 21 November 2002 - 12:00AM