Monday, 8 October 2007, 12:00AM

Hogarth's London

Robin Simon FSA

Part of the Visual Impressions of London lecture series at 1pm on Mondays.
Robin Simon is the editor of The British Art Journal.

robin-simon-fsa

Editor of the British Art Journal

Read More
Read Less

Transcript

8 October 2007

Hogarth's London
Robin Simon FSA

View PDF
Print
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED
Part of a series

English Landscape: The Picturesque

Professor Malcolm Andrews
Wednesday, 25 October 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

How To Spot A Roman Emperor


Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Defence and Security in an Unstable World

General Sir Nick Parker KCB CBE
Monday, 30 October 2017 - 7:00PM
WATCHED

Jane Austen: Patriotism and Prejudice

Professor Janet Todd
Tuesday, 31 October 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

English Landscape: Constable and Clare

Professor Malcolm Andrews
Wednesday, 1 November 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Martin Luther and his Crusade Against the Pope

Professor Lyndal Roper
Wednesday, 1 November 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shakespeare's London and Ancient Rome

Professor Sir Jonathan Bate CBE FBA
Tuesday, 17 October 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The History of Pain

Professor Joanna Bourke
Wednesday, 11 October 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Guitar in Tudor London

Professor Christopher Page
Wednesday, 11 October 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Roman London's First Voices

Dr Roger Tomlin
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Cleaning Up The Thames: Success or Failure?

Professor Carolyn Roberts
Thursday, 28 September 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Discovering the Port of Roman London

Dr Gustav Milne
Wednesday, 27 September 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

High politics and Hellfire: William Hogarth

Robin Simon FSA
Monday, 3 November 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

An architect points out a possible contradiction...

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

Most Buildings We Revere Are Designed By Craftsman And Not Architects

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 6:55PM
WATCHED

Why Is Sir Walter Scott Not In Popular Culture Today?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:59PM
WATCHED

The English Image of Scotland Prior to Sir Walter Scott's Writing

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:58PM
WATCHED

Sir Walter Scott's Involvement In King George IV Visiting Scotland

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:56PM
WATCHED

Was Your View Of Scotland Different Depending On Where You Were From?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:55PM