Device is incompatible to play the video
Tuesday, 30 October 2018, 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Museum of London

Bribery and Corruption in the City

Nicholas Cooke QC

Crime thrives in a social environment which is conductive to its commission, and it harms the society which spawns it most of all. That is as true of bribery and corruption as it is true of knife-armed postcode gangs. If the common ethical code that prevents the vast majority from offending in a particular way begins to break down, there is a serious problem.

Speaker_NicholasCookeQC.jpg

Nicholas is a Judge for the Central Criminal Court (Old Bailey)

Read More
Read Less
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED

The Mayflower: A London – Leiden Adventure

Graham Taylor
Tuesday, 15 September 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Tudor Ambition: Houses of the Boleyn Family

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 16 September 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The World of Isaac Newton

Professor Raymond Flood
Monday, 28 September 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Srebrenica: the New Evidence

Professor Sir Geoffrey Nice QC
Tuesday, 29 September 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Does The State Really Care When It Kills You?

Professor Leslie Thomas QC
Thursday, 1 October 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Engels and Marx: Revolutionaries in London

Dr Tristram Hunt
Tuesday, 6 October 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Family Court in Lockdown

Professor Jo Delahunty QC
Thursday, 25 June 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

De-radicalisation - Illusion or Reality?

Lord Carlile of Berriew QC
Thursday, 18 June 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Is Populism a Threat to Democracy?

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Tuesday, 16 June 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

William And Mary: The Court Divided

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 10 June 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Hippocrates and Ancient Greek Medicine

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 28 May 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Foot

Professor Joanna Bourke FBA
Thursday, 14 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Trust-Busting or Trust-Building: How Can The City Earn Trust?

Charles Bowman
Thursday, 8 March 2018 - 5:30PM
WATCHED

Free the Nipple!

Professor Joanna Bourke FBA
Thursday, 12 March 2020 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

The World's First Scientists

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 4:00PM
WATCHED

The World's First University?

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 23 May 2019 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

The Greatest Speech Of All Time?

Professor Edith Hall
Friday, 1 March 2019 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

What is Greek Theatre?

Professor Edith Hall
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

Why 'Me Too' matters for Lawyers

Professor Jo Delahunty QC
Wednesday, 21 November 2018 - 10:00AM