Device is incompatible to play the video
Monday, 3 February 2020, 1:00PM - 2:00PM
Museum of London

What Has Einstein Ever Done For You?

Professor Roberto Trotta

Albert Einstein’s mind-boggling ideas revolutionized our view of the universe. From relativity to curved spacetime, from the Big Bang to black holes and gravitational waves, nothing could be further from our everyday experience than such esoteric concepts, right? Wrong! 

This lecture will offer a surprising exploration of the wide-ranging consequences of Einstein’s ideas, and how they shape our everyday lives.

speaker_trotta-bw.jpg

Roberto Trotta is Professor of Astrostatistics at Imperial College, London.

For more information about him, please visit his website: http://robertotrotta.com/

Roberto Trotta's lecture series are as follows:

2019/20 The Nature of Reality

All lectures by the Visiting Professor of Cosmology can be accessed here.

Current Visiting Professor of Astronomy

Read More
Read Less
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED

Arise, Sir Isaac! Newton’s London career

Dr Patricia Fara
Wednesday, 26 February 2020 - 7:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Can Gender Equality Help Solve Climate Change?

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 3 March 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Simple Laws, Spectacular Astrophysics

Professor Katherine Blundell OBE
Wednesday, 4 March 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Engineering: Archimedes of Syracuse

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 5 March 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Corpse Roads: Digital Landscape Archaeology

Dr Stuart Dunn
Thursday, 12 March 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Digital Healthcare: Will the Robot See You Now? 

Professor Richard Harvey
Tuesday, 17 March 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Digital University and Other Mythical Creatures

Professor Richard Harvey
Tuesday, 11 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Making New Plants: A History

Jim Endersby
Monday, 10 February 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Webb Vs. Hubble: Battle of the Space Giants

Dr Maggie Aderin-Pocock MBE
Tuesday, 4 February 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Shapes of Free Fall

Professor Katherine Blundell OBE
Wednesday, 29 January 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Can Machines Be Conscious, and Would It Matter If They Were?

Professor Yorick Wilks
Tuesday, 21 January 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Ending Our Consumer Addiction

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mysteries of the Dark Cosmos

Professor Roberto Trotta
Monday, 27 April 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Weighing the Universe

Professor Roberto Trotta
Monday, 4 November 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Why Society Needs Astronomy and Cosmology

Professor Roberto Trotta
Tuesday, 15 March 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mysteries of the Dark Cosmos

Professor Roberto Trotta
Monday, 27 April 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Weighing the Universe

Professor Roberto Trotta
Monday, 4 November 2019 - 1:00PM