Monday, 21 October 2013, 1:00PM
Museum of London

Non-native Plants: A London Perspective

Dr Mark Spencer

Studies on biological invasion generally focus upon non-urban environments, but areas of high density of human activity are often heavily impacted by non-native biodiversity. This talk will focus on current trends in London’s flora and discuss avenues of research interest.

Part of the Mondays at One Autumn Series

speaker_markspencer.jpg.crop_display.jpg

Senior Curator, British and Irish Herbarium, Natural History Museum

Read More
Read Less

Transcript

21 October 2013

Non-native Plants: A London Perspective
Dr Mark Spencer

View PDF
Print
Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sudden Death in the Young: A Terrible Waste

Professor Martin Elliott
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Cheats, Liars and Fornicators: The Hidden Face of Mother Nature

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Should We Trust a Theory?

Professor Joseph Silk FRS
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The History of Local Anaesthesia

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Dilemmas of Privacy and Surveillance

Professor Martyn Thomas CBE
Tuesday, 7 February 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Right Stuff: How Do We Make Moral Choices?

Professor Gwen Adshead
Wednesday, 8 February 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Did Sir Walter Scott Invent Scotland?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Something in the Air: The Insidious Challenge of Air Pollution

Professor Carolyn Roberts
Thursday, 12 January 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Safety-Critical Systems

Professor Martyn Thomas CBE
Tuesday, 10 January 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The First Three Minutes of Creation

Professor Joseph Silk FRS
Wednesday, 7 December 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The Curious Case of the Decapitated Frog

Professor Alexander Klein
Thursday, 1 December 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Shakespeare's Astronomy

Professor Michael Rowan-Robinson
Wednesday, 30 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Can People Have Awe In Nature When Participating in Industry?

Professor Alister McGrath
Tuesday, 4 October 2016 - 1:59PM
WATCHED

Religion Has Made Nature A 'Scary and Disgusting' Place

Professor Alister McGrath
Tuesday, 4 October 2016 - 1:57PM
WATCHED

What kind of Deity can we perceive in relation to the horrors of nature?

Professor Alister McGrath
Tuesday, 4 October 2016 - 1:55PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Conspiracy and the Two Theories of History

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 16 June 2016 - 6:30PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Faith in the state or hidden discontent?

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 16 June 2016 - 6:25PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Conspirators and the Police

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 16 June 2016 - 6:20PM