Device is incompatible to play the video
Monday, 6 February 2017
Museum of London

What is it about Cocaine that makes it addictive?

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

A question from the lecture 'The History of Local Anaesthesia' by Dr William Harrop-Griffiths

2017-02-06WilliamHarropGriffiths_speaker_370x370.jpg

Dr Harrop-Griffiths is a Consultant Anaesthetist at St Mary's Hospital and an Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer at Imperial College, London.

Read More
Read Less
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED
Part of a series

Digital Healthcare: Will the Robot See You Now? 

Professor Richard Harvey
Thursday, 4 June 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Hippocrates and Ancient Greek Medicine

Professor Edith Hall
Thursday, 28 May 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Cashless Society

Professor Richard Harvey
Tuesday, 26 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Perceptions, Expectations, and Discoveries

Professor Katherine Blundell OBE
Wednesday, 20 May 2020 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Last Mile: Ensuring Access to Affordable Energy to Poor, Rural Communities

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 19 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

A History of the Foot

Professor Joanna Bourke
Thursday, 14 May 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The History of Local Anaesthesia

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

How old is the Universe?

Professor Raymond Tallis
Tuesday, 31 July 2018 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

Can We Control Taste?

Professor Chris Whitty
Thursday, 12 July 2018 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

How do we improve the NHS?

Professor Martin Elliott
Tuesday, 3 July 2018 - 10:00AM
WATCHED

Humphry Davy and his Experiments with Nitrous Oxide

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:58PM
WATCHED

The Role of Collaboration in Nature and its Link to Success

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

The Offspring of Semi-Female Mimics in Ruffs

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:58PM