Mahler: ''My time will come''

  • Details
  • Transcript
  • Audio
  • Downloads
  • Extra Reading

Mahler's legacy, vision and philosophy, and his influence on subsequent composers.

Concert: Mahler arr. Klaus Simon, Symphony No.4 - Bedächtig, nicht eilen and Ruhevoll; Mark Anthony Turnage, Grazioso! for Piccolo, Bass Clarinet, Piano, Viola and Cello; Henryk Górecki, Valentines Piece for Solo Flute and Bell; Dai Fujikura, Eternal Escape for Solo Cello. 

There is no transcript for this event

This event was on Thu, 26 May 2011


Chamber Domaine

Chamber Domaine is at the cutting edge of music making in the 21st Century. Its excellence and dynamism have received widespread acclaim in the United...

Find out more

Support Gresham

Gresham College has offered an outstanding education to the public free of charge for over 400 years. Today, Gresham plays an important role in fostering a love of learning and a greater understanding of ourselves and the world around us. Your donation will help to widen our reach and to broaden our audience, allowing more people to benefit from a high-quality education from some of the brightest minds.