Shorts

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

What is the opening chord of a Hard Day's Night?

Jeremy Summerly
Thursday, 31 October 2019
WATCHED

Prokofiev's Epic Opera

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 14 May 2019
WATCHED

Pauline Oliveros: Hidden Music

Professor Tom Service
Thursday, 21 March 2019
WATCHED

Listening Bodies

Professor Tom Service
Friday, 1 February 2019
WATCHED

Power, Suffering & Drama: The Opera Boris Godunov

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Wednesday, 16 January 2019
WATCHED

Ghostly Sounds

Professor Tom Service
Wednesday, 19 December 2018
WATCHED

The First True Russian Opera?

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Friday, 16 November 2018
WATCHED

Noisy Listening

Professor Tom Service
Friday, 9 November 2018
WATCHED

Where Does Music Begin?

Professor Tom Service
Monday, 1 October 2018
WATCHED
Part of a series

‘Columba Aspexit’ by Hildegard of Bingen

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 5 May 2016
WATCHED
Part of a series

A Chant for St. Anthony of Padua

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 5 May 2016
WATCHED
Part of a series

From the Lips of Bells: The Humanisation of Bells

Professor Christopher Page FBA
Thursday, 5 May 2016