Device is incompatible to play the video
Monday, 12 March 1990, 12:00AM

Healing and the Spirit: Holistic Biology

Dr Roger Taylor explains how, as a scientist, he walks a tightrope between reductionism and holism. What is the place of complementary or homeopathic healing in medical science?

Related Future Lectures
Related Past Lectures
WATCHED
Part of a series

Everyone Expects the Spanish Inquisition: The Making of Spain’s 'Black Legend'

Professor Alec Ryrie FBA
Wednesday, 25 September 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How to Avert a Climate Catastrophe

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Monday, 30 September 2019 - 5:30PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Faster than Light?

Professor Katherine Blundell OBE
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Experimental Gardens from Francis Bacon to Today

Jim Endersby
Monday, 7 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Organ Transplants and Human Rights Abuses in China

Professor Sir Geoffrey Nice QC
Thursday, 10 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Building Sustainable Communities: A New Era for Twinning

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 15 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Changing Impact of Infections as We Go Through Life and Age

Professor Chris Whitty
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Limits of Our Knowledge

Professor Joseph Silk FRS
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Exploring Earth from Space

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Tuesday, 21 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Energy and Matter at the Origin of Life

Professor Nick Lane
Monday, 20 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Staying in Touch with Patients

Professor Roger Kneebone
Wednesday, 15 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Jesus, Hitler and the Abolition of God

Professor Alec Ryrie FBA
Thursday, 9 May 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Humphry Davy and his Experiments with Nitrous Oxide

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:58PM
WATCHED

What is it about Cocaine that makes it addictive?

Dr William Harrop-Griffiths
Monday, 6 February 2017 - 1:55PM
WATCHED

The Role of Collaboration in Nature and its Link to Success

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:59PM
WATCHED

The Offspring of Semi-Female Mimics in Ruffs

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:58PM
WATCHED

What Is The Advantage To The Flowers That Are 'Orchid-Mimics'?

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:56PM
WATCHED

An Interesting Fact About Female Swordtail Fish

Professor Steve Jones
Tuesday, 31 January 2017 - 6:55PM