Music in Context: In Abstract - Schubert

  • Details
  • Transcript
  • Audio
  • Downloads
  • Extra Reading

A live performance of Franz Schubert's String Quintet in C major, D.956 Op. Posth.163, delivered by musicians from the Royal Academy of Music.

The musicians who will perform the piece are:
    Kate Suthers (violin)
    Theo Kung (violin)
    Matthew Maguire (viola)
    Antonio Novias (cello)
    Alex Rolton (cello)

Due to unforeseen circumstances, Professor Hogwood is unable to deliver the lecture as originally planned.

There is no transcript for this event

Part of:

This event was on Thu, 24 Apr 2014


Musicians from the Royal Academy of Music

Musicians from the Royal Academy of Music. Full listings of the personnel in each performance can be found on the relevant event's page.

Find out more

Support Gresham

Gresham College has offered an outstanding education to the public free of charge for over 400 years. Today, Gresham plays an important role in fostering a love of learning and a greater understanding of ourselves and the world around us. Your donation will help to widen our reach and to broaden our audience, allowing more people to benefit from a high-quality education from some of the brightest minds.