Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Watch
WATCHED

Offensive Shakespeare

Dr Adam Hansen
Monday, 21 September 2020 - 5:30PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Powell and Pressburger’s Island Stories

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 27 January 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Man Who Invented Christmas: Film Adaptations of Dickens' A Christmas Carol

Dr Christine Corton
Tuesday, 10 December 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

George Eliot and Relationships

Professor Rosemary Ashton OBE
Monday, 25 November 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Powell and Pressburger: The Matter of Britain

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 11 November 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Archers Assemble: Creating The Powell-Pressburger Partnership

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 23 September 2019 - 6:00PM
Attend
WATCHED
Part of a series

Silence, and the Dynamising of African Creative Resistance

Dr Gus Casely-Hayford OBE
Thursday, 15 October 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Convincing Fiction

Professor John Mullan
Wednesday, 28 October 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

John Evelyn: Britain’s First Environmentalist

Gillian Darley OBE
Thursday, 29 October 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Snow White: Evil Witches

Professor Joanna Bourke FBA
Thursday, 19 November 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Christmas Lies and Legends

Judith Flanders
Wednesday, 9 December 2020 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

What Makes a Film Classic?

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 18 January 2021 - 6:00PM