Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

The Life and Times of Wilfred Owen

Peter Bunyan
Wednesday, 12 November 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Human and animal emotions: Are they the same?

Professor Keith Kendrick
Thursday, 6 November 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Magic Pictures

Professor Harold Thimbleby
Thursday, 30 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Challenges for the 21st Century

Admiral the Lord Boyce GCB OBE
Monday, 27 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Why is the Universe so big?

Professor John D Barrow FRS
Tuesday, 21 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Anglo-American relations: Where we are, and how we got there

Professor Kathleen Burk
Tuesday, 21 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Music and nationhood

Professor Adrian Thomas
Thursday, 9 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Unplugging computers

Professor Harold Thimbleby
Thursday, 9 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Why is there evil?

Professor Gwen Griffith-Dickson
Wednesday, 8 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Talking with Beasts: Human and animal languages

Professor Keith Kendrick
Thursday, 2 October 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Identity and integrity in Stalin’s Russia: The case of Shostakovich

Lord Sutherland of Houndwood KT FBA
Tuesday, 23 September 2003 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The half dozen most seminal Philosophy books

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 4 June 2003 - 12:00AM