Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

King Edward VIII

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Value of Heritage and the Heritage of Value

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 8 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The February Revolution in Russia

Professor Dominic Lieven
Tuesday, 7 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

"Numberless Diverse Acts of Courage and Belief": The Struggle Against Slavery in History and in the Present

Dr Aidan McQuade
Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Perfection or Pastiche? New Buildings in Old Places

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

King George V

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Did Sir Walter Scott Invent Scotland?

Dr Juliet Shields
Tuesday, 17 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Tough Choices: Heritage or Housing?

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 7 December 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The Curious Case of the Decapitated Frog

Professor Alexander Klein
Thursday, 1 December 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Thomas More's Magnificent Utopia

Dr Richard Serjeantson
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

King Edward VII

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 8 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Saving the Twentieth Century

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 2 November 2016 - 6:00PM