Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Escher and Coxeter - a Mathematical Conversation

Professor Sarah Hart
Monday, 5 June 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Mathematics Can Make You Fly?

Dr Carola-Bibiane Schonlieb
Tuesday, 23 May 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Energetic Mathematics

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematical Materials

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How Much Maths Can You Eat?

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 14 February 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

The Mathematical Skyline

Professor Simon Salamon
Wednesday, 18 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Mathematics Goes To The Movies

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 10 January 2017 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Challenge of Big Data

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 15 November 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Leonardo, Rapunzel and the Mathematics of Hair

Professor Raymond E. Goldstein
Wednesday, 9 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Leibniz (1646-1716) and the Curve of Quickest Descent

Professor Jan van Maanen
Thursday, 27 October 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a conference

Fractal Curves: From the Esoteric to the Ubiquitous

Professor Kenneth Falconer
Thursday, 27 October 2016 - 4:30PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Curves in Honour of Leibniz's Tercentenary

Professor Jan van Maanen
Thursday, 27 October 2016 - 4:00PM