Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

The First Three Minutes of Creation

Professor Joseph Silk FRS
Wednesday, 7 December 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Shakespeare's Astronomy

Professor Michael Rowan-Robinson
Wednesday, 30 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Hotting up: Meeting the Challenges of Climate Change in the Twenty-first Century

Professor Carolyn Roberts
Thursday, 10 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

A Little Light Relief

Professor David Phillips CBE
Wednesday, 2 November 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Expanding Universe

Professor Joseph Silk FRS
Wednesday, 26 October 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Are you the Customer or the Product?

Professor Martyn Thomas CBE
Tuesday, 18 October 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Scratching the Surface? Looking from Space at Human Impact on Earth

Professor Carolyn Roberts
Thursday, 13 October 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Black Holes

Professor Joseph Silk FRS
Wednesday, 28 September 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Proving Einstein Right

Professor Ian Morison
Tuesday, 27 September 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Zika Virus, Dengue and the Yellow Fever Mosquito

Professor Francis Cox DSc
Thursday, 15 September 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Bug World: Sex, Violence and a Cast of Billions

Professor George McGavin
Tuesday, 13 September 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Big Data: The Broken Promise of Anonymisation

Professor Martyn Thomas CBE
Tuesday, 14 June 2016 - 6:00PM