Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Sir Joseph Bazalgette (1819-1891) And the Cleansing of the Victorian Metropolis

Dr Stephen Halliday
Wednesday, 9 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

1667 and The Royal Society: A Manifesto for the Future

Dr Patricia Fara
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Maths of Future Computing

Professor Chris Budd OBE
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Experimental Gardens from Francis Bacon to Today

Jim Endersby
Monday, 7 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Have Women Achieved Professional Equality? 100 years since the Sex Disqualification (Removal) Act

Professor Jo Delahunty QC
Thursday, 3 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Time Management in the Digital Age

Professor Alex Edmans
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Faster than Light?

Professor Katherine Blundell OBE
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Human Traffic: Race and Post-War Migration Policy

David Olusoga OBE
Tuesday, 1 October 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How to Avert a Climate Catastrophe

Professor Jacqueline McGlade
Monday, 30 September 2019 - 5:30PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Everyone Expects the Spanish Inquisition: The Making of Spain’s 'Black Legend'

Professor Alec Ryrie FBA
Wednesday, 25 September 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Exporting Russia: Diaghilev’s Beginnings

Professor Marina Frolova-Walker
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Archers Assemble: Creating The Powell-Pressburger Partnership

Professor Ian Christie FBA
Monday, 23 September 2019 - 6:00PM