Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Fifty Years of Conservation Areas

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 7 June 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Value of Heritage and the Heritage of Value

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 8 March 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Perfection or Pastiche? New Buildings in Old Places

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 1 February 2017 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Tough Choices: Heritage or Housing?

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 7 December 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Saving the Twentieth Century

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 2 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

London's Great Fire and its Aftermath

Dr Stephen Porter
Wednesday, 1 June 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Five Catastrophes That Made London

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 11 May 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sir Christopher Wren: Buildings, Place and Genius

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 20 April 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Set Square and Stethoscope: The Architecture of London's Medical Profession

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 9 March 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The American Way of War in History and Politics

Professor Brian McAllister Linn
Tuesday, 12 January 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Envy of Kings: The Guildhall of London and the Power of the Medieval Corporation

Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 18 November 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The King in the Car Park: The Discovery and Identification of Richard III

Professor Kevin Schurer
Tuesday, 3 November 2015 - 6:00PM