Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Thomas More's Magnificent Utopia

Dr Richard Serjeantson
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

King Edward VII

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 8 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Saving the Twentieth Century

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 2 November 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Port of London and its Future

Dr Katherine Riggs
Monday, 31 October 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Van Eyck's The Virgin with the Canon: Visual Disability and Societal Attitudes as Depicted in the Northern Renaissance

Louis Clearkin FRCS
Tuesday, 25 October 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

From Sail to Steam: London's Role in a Shipbuilding Revolution

Elliott Wragg
Monday, 24 October 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Growth of London as a Port from Roman to Medieval Times

Dr Gustav Milne
Monday, 17 October 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Early River Thames: The Iron Age and Before

Jon Cotton
Monday, 10 October 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Ten Cities that Built an Empire: Understanding British Imperialism Through the Urban Past

Tristram Hunt MP
Wednesday, 5 October 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Ten Things You Really Should Know About Ancient Greek Democracy

Professor Paul Cartledge
Tuesday, 27 September 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

'The Cradle of Stonehenge'? Blick Mead - a Mesolithic Site in the Stonehenge Landscape

Professor David Jacques FSA
Wednesday, 21 September 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Queen Victoria

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 20 September 2016 - 6:00PM