Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED
Part of a series

Sir Christopher Wren: Buildings, Place and Genius

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 20 April 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Gardening Entrepreneurs

Professor Sir Roderick Floud FBA
Monday, 21 March 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Set Square and Stethoscope: The Architecture of London's Medical Profession

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 9 March 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Falklands War, 1982

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Tuesday, 8 March 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

No Need for Geniuses: Scientific Revolutions and Revolutionary Scientists in the City of Light

Professor Steve Jones
Monday, 25 January 2016 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The American Way of War in History and Politics

Professor Brian McAllister Linn
Tuesday, 12 January 2016 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Envy of Kings: The Guildhall of London and the Power of the Medieval Corporation

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Wednesday, 18 November 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

The King in the Car Park: The Discovery and Identification of Richard III

Professor Kevin Schurer
Tuesday, 3 November 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Free Speech and the Study of History

Timothy Garton Ash
Wednesday, 28 October 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Archaeology of Disease Documented in Skeletons

Professor Charlotte Roberts
Monday, 26 October 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED

Agincourt or Azincourt? Victory, Defeat, and the War of 1415

Dr Helen Castor
Thursday, 22 October 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Lord Mayor's Show: 800 Years 1215-2015

Dominic Reid OBE
Wednesday, 21 October 2015 - 6:00PM