Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED
Part of a series

Poetry & Immortality: John Keats' 'Ode to a Nightingale'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 12 May 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Poetry & Remembrance: Thomas Gray's Elegy Written in a Country Churchyard

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 14 April 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Cultural Misfits: Gender in Early Twentieth-century Literature

Professor Georgia Johnston
Monday, 16 March 2015 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Novel & Psychology: Edith Wharton's 'The Age of Innocence'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 24 February 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Novel & Idealism: George Sand's 'Francois le champi' (The Country Waif)

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 27 January 2015 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Novel as Political History: Stendhal's 'Le rouge et le noir'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 25 November 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

How Folktales Contributed to the Confucianisation of Korea: Mother Green Tree Frog and her Children

Professor James Grayson
Thursday, 13 November 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Making History Online

Professor Tim Hitchcock
Wednesday, 12 November 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Novel & Morality: Samuel Johnson's 'Rasselas'

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 14 October 2014 - 6:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

Your Hand: Signatures and Handwriting

Professor Jane Caplan
Monday, 23 June 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series
Part of a conference

What's in a Name? More than You Might Think

Professor Jane Caplan
Monday, 16 June 2014 - 1:00PM
WATCHED
Part of a series

How do Novels Beguile?

Professor Belinda Jack
Tuesday, 13 May 2014 - 6:00PM