Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
Unusual
WATCHED

Why do we hate? Why do we help? Asylum seekers and ambivalence in contemporary Britain

Andrew Keefe
Tuesday, 19 October 2010 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Songs of Summer

Chris Watson
Tuesday, 22 June 2010 - 6:00PM
WATCHED

Refugees, economic migration and the future of the world economy

Nigel Harris
Tuesday, 1 December 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Our Changing Perceptions of National Security

Sir Richard Dearlove KCMG OBE
Wednesday, 25 November 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Shattering Myths About Freemasonry

Pauline Chakmakjian
Tuesday, 14 July 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Idea of the North

Professor Peter Davidson
Friday, 19 June 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

From dictionary user to amateur lexicographer: Possibilities of on-line searches

Costas Gabrielatos
Monday, 23 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

After 150 years: The topicality of Roget's Thesaurus

Dr L John Old
Monday, 16 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Meaning of Everything: The history of the Oxford English Dictionary

Professor Charlotte Brewer
Monday, 9 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

SeaChange: Reversing the Tide

Lisa Harrow
Wednesday, 19 November 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Shall future generations eat fish or whales?

Sidney J Holt DSc
Wednesday, 19 November 2008 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Protecting London: The work of the Metropolitan Police Marine Support Unit

Superintendent Alan King
Monday, 20 October 2008 - 12:00AM