Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Institutionalisation of the Arts in Early Victorian England

Charles Saumarez Smith
Wednesday, 11 November 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

Burns the European

Iain Burnside
Monday, 6 July 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Idea of the North

Professor Peter Davidson
Friday, 19 June 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

From dictionary user to amateur lexicographer: Possibilities of on-line searches

Costas Gabrielatos
Monday, 23 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

After 150 years: The topicality of Roget's Thesaurus

Dr L John Old
Monday, 16 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Meaning of Everything: The history of the Oxford English Dictionary

Professor Charlotte Brewer
Monday, 9 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Christianity and Literature: The paradoxes of R S Thomas

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 5 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

A history of the dictionary: Dr Johnson, I presume?

Henry Hitchings
Monday, 2 March 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Light from the Orkneys: Edwin Muir and George Mackay Brown

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 5 February 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

The Christian reticence of W H Auden

The Rt Revd Lord Harries
Thursday, 15 January 2009 - 12:00AM