Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

War and Peace in Europe from Napoleon to the Kaiser: The Russo-Turkish War, 1875-1878

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 4 March 2010 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Boyle Lecture: The Legacy of Robert Boyle - then and now

Professor John Hedley Brooke
Tuesday, 16 February 2010 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Politics of Architecture in Tudor and Stuart London

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Thursday, 11 February 2010 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

War and Peace in Europe from Napoleon to the Kaiser: The Wars of German Unification, 1864-1871

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 4 February 2010 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

From boom to bust: The politics of heritage 1997 to 2009

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Thursday, 10 December 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

War and Peace in Europe from Napoleon to the Kaiser: The Crimean War, 1854-1856

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 3 December 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

British Prime Ministers from Attlee to Blair

Professor Vernon Bogdanor FBA CBE
Thursday, 19 November 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The Institutionalisation of the Arts in Early Victorian England

Charles Saumarez Smith
Wednesday, 11 November 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

War and Peace in Europe from Napoleon to the Kaiser: War and Revolution in 1848

Professor Sir Richard Evans FBA
Thursday, 5 November 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Deportation: Some Ins and Outs

Professor Tim Connell
Monday, 26 October 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED
Part of a series

The birth of heritage and the fabrication of history

Professor Simon Thurley CBE
Thursday, 22 October 2009 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Bound for Botany Bay: The Trauma of Exile

Professor Alan Brooke
Monday, 19 October 2009 - 12:00AM