Watch Past Lectures

Select Subject
Art and literature
Business
History
Law
Mathematics
Medical science
Music
Politics
Religion
Science
WATCHED

Is our future fixed by causes that were in operation before we were born?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 11 December 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Is there a continuous self? Buddhism and its Indian opponents

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 27 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

1302 and All That: Papal Bulldozers through Seven Centuries

The Honourable Gerard Noel FRSL
Monday, 18 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

How might we survive death?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Thursday, 14 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Just War: Ancient influence on Islam and on the Spanish Conquistadors

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 13 November 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

When was the idea of human rights invented, and do we need it?

Lord Justice Stephen Sedley
Wednesday, 22 May 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Facing Things Stoically: the Stoic recipe for remaining calm

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 15 May 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hooke as Speculative Philosopher

Professor Michael Hunter
Monday, 29 April 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hooke as Designer, Maker and User of Instruments

Professor Jim Bennett
Monday, 22 April 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Hooke as Employee

Monday, 15 April 2002 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

If we do not survive death, is it irrational to feel dismay?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 12 December 2001 - 12:00AM
WATCHED

Could time go in a circle, so that we survive through our past lying also in our future?

Professor Richard Sorabji FBA
Wednesday, 5 December 2001 - 12:00AM